We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$900 / 3br - Room for rent (Christie & St. Clair) (Toronto)

1234567891011121314151617181920

3BR / 2.5Ba available may 1

flooring: wood
apartment
laundry on site
street parking
private bath
private room
rent period: yearly

Unit: 1 unfurnished bedroom for rent in a 3BR house starting May 1st. * Price: $900 a month, plus $50 a month for utilities and internet. * Rent control: Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018 * Location: Christie & St Clair. * What is your relationship to the unit: Current tenant seeking roommate. Myself and another roommate are looking for a third roommate to complete our home. * Lease terms: May 1st 2021. Flexible. * Required documents: past rental history Government ID. Last months rent deposit

Additional Info: About the house: The unit is a 3BR on the 2nd and 3rd floors of a duplex on a quiet street near St. Clair & Christie. 420 friendly. High ceilings, large bright eat-in kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 bathrooms, a den/work out space on the third floor and a deck off of the kitchen. Sadly we can’t welcome cats due to allergies.

About the room: The room for rent is on the second floor of the house (the other two rooms are on the third) It has big east facing windows, shares a wall with the living room and comes with its own 0.5 bathroom down the hallway. It has a closet and enough space for a dresser and a desk.

About us: Andres: This is me, I’m a 34yo ex-server currently back in school doing a post-grad in advertising from home. Love the arts and sports equally. I’m extroverted, but see the home as a zen, tranquil place. I bike everywhere and love living an active life. Guilty pleasures include horror movies and the McDonald's down the street.

Ximena: Is a 31 years old non-binary (they/them/theirs) pansexual, Venezuelan Canadian artist. They are a theatre professional who performs, writes, directs and facilitates. They work from home at various projects. In their free time they like to do yoga, stretch and dance. They play the ukulele and sing (always respectful of time and sound levels) and are always happy to sit in the living room with a book or a tv show. They like to share common spaces and meals with roommates from time to time, and are also respectful of and enjoy their private time. They are honest and good with clear communication and boundary setting and upholding. They also have a baby pet milk snake named luna, who lives in their room.

Covid Safety: We take covid measures seriously and check in with each other when things change out in the world or in our personal bubbles. We are looking for someone who has good communication skills and is able to have conversations around needs, boundaries and precautions especially around covid.

About you: Looking for something long term, covid safe and queer friendly. Enjoys maintaining common spaces clean and organized and has good communication skills. * Contact: Please send me a message letting me know about yourself and what you are looking. We can set up a virtual viewing and take it from there.

Thanks, for your consideration!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7305269172

posted:

best of [?]