try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

ISO mature roommate to seek shared condo | downtown | Sept 1 (Toronto)

123456
_Highlights:
+ Looking for: a great roommate (male or female) to find a place together, or, existing place looking for someone to join. 2 people max, but would consider 3 total if it was a good fit.
+ Timing: For Q1/Q2 of 2020; relatively flexible; as long as it takes to find a good fit
+ Me: Mature, responsible, 32 y/o mature professional male. Responsible, friendly, kind.
+ Price range: ~$1,500-1,700 / month, inclusive of utilities

_Location:
+ Ideally downtown, City Place; King West / East; Harbourfront, Trinity bellwoods,
+ Also, St. Lawrence, East-ish end (west of Parliament)
+ Would consider other pockets (bloor-church, bloor-bay, Dundas-bathurst) for the right place/person

_Ideal Place:
+ Condo, clean, preferably new, decent gym
+ 2 bed / 2 bath
+ Price range $1,400-1,600/month, each + internet/etc.
+ I don't have any common-area furniture so we could discuss approach for that
+ Looking for a comfortable place to call home and keep comfortable

_About Me:
+ 32 y/o male, been in Toronto for ~6 years with a brief break away semi recently; currently downtown; originally from Hamilton
+ Mature, working professional; power/utilities industry, finance, renewables
+ Very clean, tidy, organized, responsible
+ Friendly, respectful, courteous, caring, down to earth
+ I stay really active and eat very healthy -- that said, I indulge occasionally with burgers, pizza, etc.
+ Outside of work, I’m typically exercising (gym, spin, boxing, etc.), seeing friends, getting outdoors, going to meetups, cooking, catching up on reading/computer work/etc.
+ Enjoy exploring the city and checking out interesting events, music, festivals
+ Avid cyclist, meditator, nature lover, aspiring minimalist
+ Net introverted, but pretty flexible; enjoy meaningful conversation and love to laugh and unwind properly
+ Other random interests: Psychology, tech, sustainability, podcasts, design, stand-up comedy, political satire, Seinfeld, etc.,
+ Non-smoker / no pets

_Ideal arrangement:
(Some are probably obvious)
+ It’s fairly important that we very much get along well and connect on some level. We don’t need to be best friends, but ideally we connect well, get to know each other, have laugh lots, even hang out and share a drink or two. Life’s too short to live with a stranger.
+ Some stability with someone for at least a year or two
+ Keep shared spaces clean/tidy/organized
+ Respect each other’s space and coordinate on overlapping use of kitchen/laundry/etc.
+ Communicate well and give appropriate notice of friends/visitors/etc.
+ Comparably health conscious would be a plus
+ Would be nice to learn a thing or two from each other
+ Enjoy having good talks, but appreciate quiet time as well

_Other
+ Non-smoker
+ Ideally no pets but would consider very well trained and adorable cat or dog that could pull a sled or rescue us from a burning building

This is starting to feel a bit like a dating profile, so I’ll stop there. If you appreciate what you’ve read, let’s connect and have a chat. I’d be happy to exchange LinkedIn / Facebook links so we can get a better sense for one another.

Andrew
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7017146245

posted:

updated:

best of [?]