Posted

print

favorite this post ISO: A roommate to search for a place with. (East End) hide this posting unhide

1234567

dogs are OK - wooof

Looking for someone to be my new roommate and to search (and sign a new lease) for a two bedroom home with me!

LOCATION:
Would prefer to stay East of Yonge and South of Bloor. In either Leslieville, Corktown, Riverside, Riverdale, Danforth, Distillery, or Little India, but open to returning to the Parkdale, Roncey, or Queen West areas as well. Must be easily accessible by transit and have a decent café and maybe a parkette within walking distance.

HOME:
En-suite (or on-site) laundry and a fair amount of light is a must. A dishwasher and a little outdoor space would be nice, but is not mandatory. Anything but a basement.

BUDGET:
Minimum: $1100/Person
Maximum $1700/Person
Total: $2220-$3400/Month

WHEN:
July 1st OR August 1st

ABOUT ME:
A balanced 29-year-old, cis gender woman and employed creative professional, working in the film and television industry. Travels often for business, works from home sometimes. Has a small, super friendly, well-behaved dog. (He sheds, but I vacuum often and am open to splitting a monthly cleaner.) Rarely drinks, doesn’t do drugs, doesn’t partake in Cannabis culture (but totally don’t care if you do) and smokes cigarettes but never indoors! A flexitarian who occasionally cooks meat at home. Pansexual who dates all genders. Not religious, but a lil witchy. Have been a renter for 11 years and am well passed my partying and student-living days meaning I have nice shit, take pride in my home, and don’t have large groups of people over. Not anal, but likes to be surrounded by beautiful things. Very generous and usually shares all my stuff and food, unless otherwise specified.

VALUES:
Clear communication, transparency, a good sense of humour, and my alone time. Enjoys having a roomie that I can watch a movie (or share the odd meal and beverage) with but isn’t my BFF.

ABOUT YOU:
You’re any gender, ideally between 27-35 years old. You love dogs, are employed, have decent credit and/or savings, and are emotionally mature. You’re quiet, but not totally antisocial, pick up after yourself, and are willing to split chores. Open-minded (an LGBTQ+ ally or member) and bonus points if your politics lean to the left! No cats or other furry animals, but the right dog might be okay if they get along.

If this sounds interesting, please shoot me a note with a little about yourself, and what you’re looking for. If you seem like you could be the right fit, we can set up a meeting over coffee or tea this week or next!

NOTE:
These are not pictures of my current apartment... just an idea of my style and what kinda space I’m hoping for. I can send you my Instagram handle and pictures of me and my dog after messaging so you know I am a real and reliable person!

Looking forward to e-meeting you soon.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6889892667

posted:

best of [?]