favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

LF: 1br in 3br+ (Central-West End)

Hello,

(If this post is up, I'm still looking)

Wanting to join an existing household in the west end. Recently moved back to Toronto after living in London (uk) for a couple years. Aiming to live with two (or more) other flat mates who are in their late 20's/early 30's. Ideally in a house, but open to condo life as well. Looking for something long term, with housemates, not just a 'room to rent' — please tell me more about you (social media links a plus, I'll reciprocate), as well as details about the place and the room.

I'm 29, male, gay, non-smoker, working in advertising, studied fine art photo/film back in the day. I'm pretty quiet/chilled out, but don't shut myself in my room with my door closed unless I need to rest/focus on work. Not a party-er, unless you consider the occasional dinner party a party lol. Enjoy cooking, and baking sourdough, a bit OCD on kitchen cleanliness. Currently have a friends den in city place, so not in a rush, but can move quickly as well... finding the right spot/people is the priority.

Required:
AC (existing or ability to put in a window unit)
Good vibes
Bike parking
Central-West-End (South of College, East of Dufferin, West of Spadina)
Shared common-areas
Outdoor space
Room with window(s)

Bonus:
+BBQ
+Laundry on site
+Place to store hockey bag
+En-suite
+Car parking (don't have one yet... indoor would be dreamy lol)
+dog friendly (don't have one, but would like one some day in the next couple years)

No:
Cats
Couples
Basement units
Live in owners
Crazy landlords
Formal house rules (if common sense/respect/communication isn't enough then there's already a problem).
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6955682665

posted:

best of [?]