try the craigslist app » Android iOS



Room for end of Feb! (Toronto)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi, my name is Jorge. I'm a 27 years old European web developer. I've recently received my visa and I'm moving to the GTA around the end of February / beginning of March.

I am looking to rent a room somewhere in Toronto or around Toronto by that time. I'm not looking for any particular area although I'd prefer rooms close to a subway or bus line that would allow me to move around more freely.

Because I'm coming from Europe, I don't have any furniture, so furnished rooms are preferred (even if it's just a bed), but not necessary.

As far as rent goes, I'm looking for prices between 500-700$.

I'll be working remotely when I land... This implies I'll need to do some skype calls with my employer. I hope that won't be a deal breaker. The moment I land I will be applying for full/part time jobs. Even if I end up working remotely exclusively for longer than expected, I will not stay inside your house all day.

I am a very clean person who prefers to keep to himself. I believe I'm also very positive and fun. Definitely not a party person and I do my utmost to be respectful and kind to everyone.

Other information that might be relevant:
-I have no allergies and absolutely love pets.
-I am gay and if that's a problem in your household, I don't believe we'd be a good match.
-I am not looking for sexual offers. I'm in a happy, committed relationship.
-I try to live an active lifestyle (Gym/Martial arts)
-I have no religion and have no quarrel with any religion
-I try to engage in outdoors activities as often as possible and prefer not to stay locked up in a house for longer than absolutely needed.
-I don't smoke, drink only in social situations and I don't do drugs. Have no problem with people who do any of these, although I'd prefer avoiding households where hard hitting drugs are recurrent.

Please do not hesitate to contact me via e-mail, I'll reply back as soon as possible!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7050791161


best of [?]