Posted

print

favorite this post $900 / 1br - Furnished All-Inclusive Room in Little Portugal! Close to Subway (College and Dufferin) hide this posting unhide

12345678910

1BR / sharedBa available apr 1

apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

*Fully furnished room for rent in a two-bedroom apartment in Little Portugal / Dufferin Grove, just a block south of the park.
*Available to move in April 1 or later, preferably minimum 2 months up to 6 months (negotiable). 1 month only for April is also possible.

Unit:
*The apartment is the entire first floor of a semi detached Victorian house on a quiet residential street.
*The apartment and the room for rent is fully FURNISHED.
*The room for rent is medium sized, has a nice built-in closet. It does not have a typical window, but has a second door with glass that opens into the living room so it does get quite a bit of light and air circulation. The rest of the apartment is quite large, and has room for additional storage.
*There's en-suite washer and dryer, as well as a dishwasher!
*The rent ($900) includes of all utilities and internet. First and last is required as usual.

Location:
The house is very close to all forms of transit, making it very easy to get to the financial district, University of Toronto, Ryerson University, all of the hospitals in the downtown area, and the airport:
*8 minutes from Dufferin Subway Station (walking)
*2 minutes from the 29 Dufferin Bus stop (which takes you to the subway station even faster)
*2 minutes from the 506 College Streetcar stop at Dufferin and College
*6 minutes from the 505 Dundas Streetcar stop at Dufferin and Dundas West
*There's also a Bike Share station 3 minutes away in the Dufferin Grove Park.
*Street permit parking is available if you have a car.

Amenities within a very short walking distance include:
*Dufferin Mall in its entire glory
*YMCA West End at Dovercourt Road and College Street
*Dufferin Grove Park
*Gladstone Library
*Many grocery stores, pharmacy, coffee shops, bars, restaurants, and everything else that placed Dufferin Grove #39 in the Timeout Magazine's "The 50 coolest neighbourhoods in the world" list! https://www.timeout.com/coolest-neighbourhoods-in-the-world

Additional Info:
I am in my early 30s, working for the government in policy with a typical 9-5 schedule. I like to keep the apartment quiet and clean, while having occasional friend over or small dinner party is perfectly okay. Looking for a similarly quiet, respectful, and mature roommate, must be LGBT friendly. No pets or smoking due to allergies.

Please tell me a bit about yourself (what type of work you do / what you study / what your schedule is like / how long you are looking to stay). Let me know if you have any questions.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6844749477

posted:

updated:

best of [?]