try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1150 / 1br - HUGE furnished double room from Feb onwards; ALL inclusive (College and Dufferin)

123456

1BR / sharedBa available jan 20

furnished
apartment
no laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

I am subleasing my space. You can start February 1st. If you need to move in a few days earlier than that, that is ok too. There is a preference for someone who would like to stay on for 6 months, but this is negotiable.

The Room:
-is HUGE: there is a 10 ft by 9 ft bedroom area, PLUS an additional sun-drenched large 15 ft by 12 foot *personal* living/studio/office/work/chill area -- that's 300 sq for the bedroom alone!
-is fully-furnished with a king-sized bed, fold-out couch, chest of drawers, bookshelf, nightstand, coat-rack, full-length mirror and smaller mirror, desk and chair, fireplace, additional heater, and a closet
-all utilities and internet are included
-monthly rent also includes regular professional cleaning of shared spaces (living room, bathroom, kitchen, hallway)
-has south-facing bay windows with lots of sunlight throughout the day

The space and the neighbourhood:
-the apartment is fully (and lovingly :) furnished and the kitchen is stocked with cooking and eating utensils
-there is also a shared living area with lots of seating space
-the apartment is on the 3rd floor (the top floor); it’s not accessible, unfortunately
-excellent transit options: the College streetcar is right outside your door and the bus stop is 1-minute walk, with the 29 and 929 coming every few minutes
-Dufferin Mall is 5-6 minute walk away
-Dufferin TTC Station is a 10 minute walk
-lots of coffee shops, restaurants in the area, with groceries and laundry all within a few minutes walking
-Dufferin Grove Park is a 5 minute walk away
-there is an option for street parking, which can be discussed with the landlord

Roommates:
Two female roommates. They are quite busy with work, so it’s rare for everybody to be at home at the same time. None of the bedrooms are next to each other, so there is lots of privacy.

You:
-are clean and tidy.
-don’t have a lot of stuff. There isn’t much room for storage, so this space is ideal for someone with a suitcase or two only. No additional furniture can be moved in.
-are just one person! No couples, triads, etc., please. No overnight guests, please.
-don't smoke.
-are respectful of people's gender and racial identities and LGBTQ+ positive

NEXT STEPS:
-Please email me with a note about yourself and why you are looking to sublease, and we can set up a viewing. Please include a phone number you can be reached at as well, if possible.
  • it's ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

post id: 7046029049

posted:

updated:

best of [?]