try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

1br - 780ft2 - My Place in St. Petersburg FL for your place in YYZ (Downtown)

12345

1BR / 1Ba 780ft2

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking

I have a nice 1-bedroom apartment in St. Petersburg, Florida, that I am looking to swap for 2 - 6 months. Two months is the minimum amount of time I will exchange for but am willing to go longer than six months if things work out for both parties.

My unit is about 800 square feet and was fully renovated less than 2 -years ago.

Features:
• Furnished with contemporary furniture
• TV with Netflix and stereo
• 50 GB high-speed internet
• Premium, comfortable queen bed
• Ensuite washer dryer
• Well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher
• Parking

Location
The unit is only a few blocks from Coffee Pot Park and the upscale Historic Old Northeast area. It's a quick 8-minute car drive (15 - 20-minute bike ride) to downtown St. Pete and many great restaurants and attractions.

The North Bay Trail runs right beside the property and through the interconnected parks along Bayshore Drive. The path is excellent for biking, running, rollerblading, skateboarding, etc. There are sand volleyball courts, tennis courts, free car parking, small beach, and seawall for sitting and watching dolphins, sea rays, and exotic birds.

St. Pete is a hip, vibrant city with many great restaurants and attractions (The Museum of Fine Art, The Dali Museum, The Holocaust Museum, Chihuly Collection, Mahaffey Theater, Tropicana Field, Weedon Island Preserve).

There are two Publix supermarkets, Walgreens, CVS, Office Depot, a fitness club, dry cleaner, several banks and restaurants within two blocks. Trader Joes, Fresh Market and Target, are a ten minutes drive or less.

Beaches
St. Petersburg Beach, Ft. De Soto, Treasure Island, Madeira Beach, Indian Shores, Indian Rocks, and Clearwater Beach (the number 1 rated beach in the U.S) are located on the west side of the peninsula and easily accessible.

Tampa
Tampa is a 20 - 30-minute drive across one of the three causeways. Attractions include River Walk, Busch Gardens, Emilie Arena (for hockey fans), The Florida Aquarium, historic Ybor City, Channelside Drive, Sparkman Wharf, and more fine restaurants.

I am reluctant to post photos on with all of the scam posts, but I will provide pictures to SERIOUS inquiries. I am currently in Toronto (on a swap) and available to meet in person.

Sorry but no pets or smoking is allowed.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7022080631

posted:

updated:

best of [?]